The Cottage is a converted stable - the original building is over 150 years old and is adjacent to a coach house conversion. Legend has it that a Derby winner was once stabled there.
The Cottage has been sympathetically converted to provide well equipped and comfortable accommodation. There is a private courtyard garden next to a babbling brook.
The area outside The Cottage provides ample off-street parking for two vehicles. The gravelled court yard garden is well stocked with both climbers and scented tubs. There is also a barbeque and sturdy pine table and chairs. An umbrella is available for shelter on sunny days. The brook adjacent to The Cottage runs from Coleford down through the valley to Redbrook a charming walk for those looking for a gentle stroll.
A note of interest - the owner’s paternal grandfather ran “The Ostrich” inn in the 1930’s and her father and his siblings were all born in the Pub.